VAR vs Alvaro Morata: Two goals scored, celebrated and ruled out

The forward scored against Real Madrid and Juve but both were cancelled

Morata vio como le anulaban un gol
Morata vio como le anulaban un gol | EFE

It seems that bad luck is haunting Alvaro Morata wherever he goes. He has not scored for Atletico Madrid, despite finding the net twice. And both times it has been against his former sides.

The first was at the Wanda Metropolitano against Real Madrid in a derby. He scored a sumptuous lob but the goal was cancelled beacuse the referee decided he was offside after using VAR.

Then tonight he headed home against Juventus but the goal was ruled out when VAR saw he pushed Giorgio Chiellini in the back. The forward will have to keep waiting for his first goal in Atletico colours.

cerrar
Sport

SPORT.es

Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil