Iago Aspas' booking removed... so he should have had a penalty against Madrid

The competition committee has removed the Celta Vigo star's yellow card that saw him sent off

He had been fouled by Sergio Ramos in the area but the referee did not issue a penalty

La expulsión de Iago Aspas en el Celta - Real Madrid (1-4) | LALIGA

The RFEF competition committee showed that Real Madrid benefitted from more bad refereeing against Celta Vigo. They took away the second booking Iago Aspas received against Madrid, for diving, which saw him sent off.

Sport EN

The supposed dive was a foul on him by Sergio Ramos in the area but referee Martinez Munuera thought that Aspas dived and dismissed him.

They competition committee say that in the video they acknowledge there was contact which provoked his fall. That means Aspas can play in Celta's final game of the season, but it had an effect on the title race which cannot be undone.



Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil