England squad confirmed for World Cup in Russia this summer

Gareth Southgate included Alexander-Arnold, Loftus-Cheek and Nick Pope

Gareth Southgate, seleccionador de Inglaterra
Gareth Southgate, seleccionador de Inglaterra | AFP

England coach Gareth Southgate has confirmed his 23-man squad for the world Cup this summer, with Liverpool's Trent Alexander-Arnold and Chelsea's Ruben Loftus-Cheek included but Joe Hart and Jack Wilshere missing out.


Right back Alexander-Arnold, 19, has had an impressive season with Liverpool, who are in the Champions League final, while midfielder Loftus-Cheek has impressed on loan at Chelsea. Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope makes the cut at Hart's expense. 

Elswhere there are few surprises, with Tottenham's Harry Kane and Manchester City's Raheem Sterling the stand out players in the Three Lions' squad. 

Here's the 23-man squad:

Goalkeepers: Jack Butland (Stoke), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Burnley).

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), John Stones (Manchester City), Harry Maguire (Leicester), Kieran Trippier (Tottenham Hotspur), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur), Phil Jones (Manchester United), Ashley Young (Manchester United).

Midfielders: Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Jesse Lingard (Manchester United), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Fabian Delph (Manchester City), Ruben Loftus-Cheek (Chelsea).

Forwards: Jamie Vardy (Leicester), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Danny Welbeck (Arsenal), Harry Kane (Tottenham).

Standby: Tom Heaton (Burnley), James Tarkowski (Burnley), Lewis Cook (Bournemouth), Jake Livermore (West Brom), Adam Lallana (Liverpool).



Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil