Barcelona should have had a penalty for Carvajal foul on Pique

The Madrid defender brought down the Barcelona centre-back

Later Carvajal was sent off for a handball on the line and Barca got a penalty

La acción en que Carbajal arrastra el pie de Piqué en el área
La acción en que Carbajal arrastra el pie de Piqué en el área | sport

Gerard Pique was brought down in the Real Madrid area by Dani Carvajal and should have had a penalty in the first half of the Clasico. 

Sport EN

The Catalan defender's claim was waved away by referee Jose Maria Sanchez Martinez and it could have given Barcelona the lead in the tight first half before the break. 

Pique quickly returned to his position after a few words with the referee. The bad decision did not matter though, with Barcelona winning 3-0 and Carvajal being sent off for a handball for which a penalty was actually given in the second half.

cerrar
Sport

SPORT.es

Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil