Lionel Messi wins yet another award for his performances last season

The Argentina claimed the 'Premio Aldo Rovira' which is given to the best player of previous campaign

Séptimo Premio Aldo Rovira para Leo Messi
Séptimo Premio Aldo Rovira para Leo Messi | TWITTER: @ESPORT3

Before training today Leo Messi received yet another award, the 'Premio Aldo Rovira', after being named the best player of last season. This prize was voted on by journalists last summer and the little Argentine was crowned the winner.

Sport EN

This isn't the first time Leo has won the award - he did so last year as well - and it's sixth overall: 2009/10, 2010/11, 2012/13, 2014/15, 2016/17 and 2017/18.

The 'Premio Aldo Rovira' is in its ninth year after being created for the 2009/10 season. Messi has won it on every occasion except for in 2011/12 (Éric Abidal), 2013/14 (Javier Mascherano) and 2015/16 (Luis Suárez).

The award was created by former FC Barcelona director Josep Lluís Rovira in honour of his son, Aldo, who died in a motorcycle accident in March 2009.


2009/10  Leo Messi

2010/11  Leo Messi

2011/12  Éric Abidal

2012/13  Leo Messi

2013/14  Javier Mascherano

2014/15  Leo Messi

2015/16  Luis Suárez

2016/17  Leo Messi

2017/18  Leo Messi


Descarga gratis la app en tu móvil